Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

## AGENDA

Meeting:	PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE
Place:	The Sports Hall, The Olympiad, Chippenham
Date:	Tuesday 17 May 2011
Time:	On the rising of the Annual Council Meeting

Please direct any enquiries on this agenda to Alexa Smith, of Democratic and Members' Services, Monkton Park, Chippenham, direct line 01249 706610 or email <u>alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines 01225 713114/713115.

This agenda and all the documents referred to within it are available on the Council's website at <u>www.wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

#### Membership:

Cllr Mark Connolly Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall Cllr Charles Howard Cllr Jerry Kunkler Cllr Stuart Wheeler Cllr Christopher Williams

### AGENDA

#### 1. Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year.

#### 2. Election of Vice Chairman

To elect a Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year.

#### 3. Minutes of Previous Meeting

To approve and sign the minutes of the previous meeting held on 18 May 2010.

#### 4. Sub Committees (Area Boards)

To agree to set up the following sub-committees:

- (a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members) Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.
- (b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members) Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and The Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

#### 5. Substitution Arrangements

To agree the following substitution arrangements:

Tidworth Area Board	Pewsey Area Board
Cllr Robert Hall	Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr Jerry Kunkler	Cllr Charles Howard
Cllr Stuart Wheeler	Cllr Chris Williams

# Wilts Age ad Etem Cil

## MINUTES

Meeting: PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.30 pm

Finish Time: 1.31 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: James Hazlewood (Senior Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01225718036 or (e-mail) <u>marie.todd@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Papers available on the Council's website at <u>www.wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

#### In Attendance:

#### Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Christine Crisp (ex-officio), Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

#### Apologies:

Cllr Mark Connolly and Cllr Charles Howard

#### 1. Election of Chairman

The Vice-Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2010/11 municipal year.

#### **Decision**

Councillor Christopher Williams was elected Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Williams in the Chair

#### 2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2010/11 municipal year.

#### **Decision**

Councillor Jerry Kunkler was elected Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2010/11 municipal year.

#### 3. Sub Committees (Area Boards)

#### **Decision**

The following sub-committees were established:

(a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.

(b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

#### 4. Substitution Arrangements

#### **Decision**

The following substitution arrangements were agreed:

(a) Tidworth Area Board

<u>Substitutes</u> Clir Robert Hall Clir Jerry Kunkler Clir Stuart Wheeler

(b) Pewsey Area Board

<u>Substitutes</u> Cllr Mark Connolly Cllr Charles Howard Cllr Chris Williams